Osage County Library District Board Meeting August 28, 2023 Minutes of the Meeting

The Osage County Library District Board meeting was called to order at 5:06 p.m.

1. ROLL CALL OF MEMBERS

Members present: Kaye Bertels, Jessica Davis, Rebecca (Becky) Layton, Rodney Mulyania and Anne Steele

Also present: Claudia Young, Library Director; Debra Winter, Business Manager/ Accountant; and Sarah Falter, Osage County Branch Manager

2. PUBLIC COMMENT

None

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Kaye Bertels made a motion, seconded by Rodney Mulvania, to approve the minutes from the February 18, 2023 meeting. Motion carried.

5. NEW BUSINESS

A. Introduction of new Osage County Board Members

New Board members – Jessica Davis, Becky Layton and Rodney Mulvania were introduced.

B. Election of Officers for Remainder of 2023

Becky Layton made a motion, seconded by Kaye Bertels, to approve the following slate of officers for the remainder of 2023:

President - Rodney Mulvania

Vice President - Anne Steele

Secretary - Kaye Bertels

Treasurer - Jessica Davis

Motion carried.

C. Designation of Voting Members to the MRRL Board

It was determined that the voting members on the MRRL Board of Trustees representing the Osage County Library District Board include:

- (1) Kaye Bertels
- (2) Jessica Davis

D. Levy Setting

Rodney Mulvania made a motion, seconded by Kaye Bertels, to set the levy at the maximum allowed by law. Motion carried.

6. ANNOUNCEMENTS

None

7. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 5:25 p.m.

Meeting minutes approved February 17, 2024.