Secrets of Droon series by Tony Abbott

The Chronicles of Prydain series by Lloyd Alexander

The Arkadians by Lloyd Alexander

Animorphs series by K.A. Applegate

The Book Without Words by Avi

Midnight Magic by Avi

Indian in the Cupboard by Lynne Reid Banks

Peter and the Starcatchers series by Dave Barry

Wizard of Oz series by L. Frank Baum

Sisters Grimm series by Michael Buckley

The Underland Chronicles series by Suzanne Collins

The Dark is Rising series by Susan Cooper

James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl

Spiderwick Chronicles series by Tony DiTerlizzi

Ranger’s Apprentice series by John Flanagan

Inkheart series by Cornelia Funke

Igraine the Brave by Cornelia Funke

Warriors series by Erin Hunter

Redwall series by Brian Jacques

The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster

Guardians of Ga’Hoole series by Kathryn Lasky

A Wrinkle in Time by Madeline L’Engle

Chronicles of Narnia series by C. S. Lewis

Pendragon series by D. J. MacHale

Rainbow Magic series by Daisy Meadows

Fablehaven series by Brandon Mull

Tapestry series by Henry Neff

Children of the Red King series by Jenny Nimmo

Magican series by Jenny Nimmo

Keys to the Kingdom series by Garth Nix

The Seventh Tower series by Garth Nix

Magic Tree House series by Mary Pope Osborne

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series by Michelle Paver

The Kingdom Keepers series by Ridley Pearson

The Circle of Magic series by Tamora Pierce

The Magic Thief series by Sarah Prineas

Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan

Deltora Quest series by Emily Rodda

Fairy Realm series by Emily Rodda

Rowan series by Emily Rodda

Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling

Septimus Heap series by Angie Sage

Alcatraz Versus the Scrivener’s Bones by Brandon Sanderson

Time Warp Trio series by Jon Scieszka

The Edge Chronicles series by Paul Stewart

Dragonlance Chronicles by Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman

Zathura by Chris Van Allsburg

The Enchanted Forest Chronicles by Patricia Wrede

The Young Merlin trilogy by Jane Yolen