Award-Winning Books


Use these resources to help you find award-winning titles.


The Agatha Awards

These annual awards honor traditional mysteries first published in the United States.

The American Library Association's Best Genre Fiction List

This list, compiled by the American Library Association, honors the best titles in a variety of genres each year.

The Bram Stoker Awards

This award honors the best horror fiction published in English.

The Christy Awards

These awards honor and promote excellence in Christian fiction.

The Edgar Allan Poe Awards

These annual awards, named after early mystery writer Edgar Allan Poe, celebrate the best mystery fiction, nonfiction and television.

The Hugo Awards

These awards honor the best science fiction work of the year.

The Man Booker Prizes

The Man Booker Prizes aim to promote the finest in fiction by rewarding the best novels written or available in English.

The National Book Awards

This American literary award celebrates the best of American literature in order to expand its audience and to enhance the cultural value of great writing in America.

The National Book Critics Circle Awards

The National Book Critics Circle honors outstanding writing and fosters a national conversation about reading, criticism and literature.

The Nebula Awards

These awards honor the best science fiction and fantasy writing of the year.

The Nero Awards

This annual mystery award honors mysteries written in the tradition of Rex Stout's Nero Wolfe stories.

The Pulitzer Prize

This prestigious annual prize includes categories for fiction and nonfiction books among many other categories.

The RITA Awards

These annual awards for excellence in romance writing is given by the Romance Writers of America.

The Spur Awards

These awards honor the best western fiction of the year.

The Women's Prize for Fiction

Launched in 1996, the Prize is awarded annually and celebrates excellence, originality and accessibility in women’s writing from throughout the world.